Leap of faith

I took a massive leap and let myself relax enough to get a massage. This is a leap of faith for me. I do not like to be touched. I will avoid it like the plague. However, I knew that my failed attempts at self massage was not working at all.

Leaping into this massage I had to control the situation. It had to be in my home where I could at least relax. My music my world. Did I say I don’t like to be touched😯😯

Having RA makes my muscles very tight from exercising so lots if work went into this massage. It was 60 minutes long and in the begining quite difficult. However, I accomplished it.

Now I won’t be running to the massage school but I took that leap of faith and did it. Yup yup yup I did it….Did I say I don’t like to be touched 😬😬😬.

2 thoughts on “Leap of faith

  1. New Journey

    I don’t like strangers touching me either, hugs from family and friends are about as much as I can handle…but aren’t massages delightful….glad you did it…could only be good for you RA….kat

    Like

    Reply

Leave a Reply

